Administration & Governing Board

Administration

Meet the group that makes up GR Medical Center’s administration. Also known as “Senior Team”, these individuals work tirelessly to keep the hospital running smoothly so our staff and physicians can focus on what’s most important – our patients.

Robert Haynes, Chief Executive Officer, FACHE
830.401.7208 / rghaynes@grmedcenter.com

Penny Wallace, Chief Financial Officer
830.401.7220 / pwallace@grmedcenter.com

Daphne Blake, Chief Nursing Officer
830.401.7339 / dblake@grmedcenter.com

Sheri Williams, Chief Operating Officer
830.401.7371 / swilliams@grmedcenter.com

Fay Bennett, Vice President of Employee Services
830.401.7210 / fbennett@grmedcenter.com

Lauren Carter, Vice President of Physician Services
830.401.7419 / lcarter@grmedcenter.com

Deana Henk, Chief Executive Officer of Guadalupe Health Network
830.401.7206 / dhenk@guadalupehealthcare.com

Michelle Rumbaut, Project Manager
830.401.7202 / mrumbaut@grmedcenter.com

If you have concerns about the quality of patient care and safety at Guadalupe Regional Medical Center, we encourage you to contact the medical center’s administrative staff. If your concerns cannot be resolved at this level, you can contact The Joint Commission by calling 1-800-994-6610, or through their website.

Governing Board of Managers

GRMC’s governing Board of Managers is composed of seven members: three appointed by the Guadalupe County Commissioners’ Court, three appointed by the Seguin municipal government, and one appointed by the Commissioners’ Court and municipal government acting jointly. Each member serves for a term of six years. Board members generously devote their time and energies to maintain Guadalupe Regional Med Center’s advances in care, facilities and services. You may contact a GRMC Board Member by writing the Board Member in care of Guadalupe Regional Medical Center, 1215 East Court Street, Seguin, Texas 78155.

  • James Lee, MD., Board Chairman – boardchair@grmedcenter.com
  • Dolores Major, MD, Vice Chairman
  • Eric Vordenbaum, Secretary
  • Betty Ann Matthies, RN, Board Member
  • Louis R. Ramirez, Sr., Board Member
  • Jeanne Schnuriger, Board Member
  • Ronnie Humphrey, Board Member