Administration & Governing Board

Administration

Meet the group that makes up GR Medical Center’s administration. Also known as “Senior Team”, these individuals work tirelessly to keep the hospital running smoothly so our staff and physicians can focus on what’s most important – our patients.

Robert Haynes, Chief Executive Officer, FACHE
830.401.7208 / rghaynes@grmedcenter.com

Penny Wallace, Chief Financial Officer
830.401.7220 / pkwallace@grmedcenter.com

Daphne Blake, Chief Nursing Officer
830.401.7338 / dblake@grmedcenter.com

Sheri Williams, Chief Operating Officer
830.401.1371 / swilliams@grmedcenter.com

Fay Bennett, Vice President of Employee Services
830.401.7210 / fbennett@grmedcenter.com

Lauren Carter, Vice President of Physician Services
830.401.7419 / lcarter@grmedcenter.com

Deana Henk, Chief Executive Officer of Guadalupe Health Network
830.401.7206 / dhenk@guadalupehealthcare.com

Michelle Rumbaut, Project Manager
830.401.7202 / mrumbaut@grmedcenter.com

Elizabeth McCown, Director of Risk & Legal Affairs/Public Information Officer
830.401.7314 /emccown@grmedcenter.com

If you have concerns about the quality of patient care and safety at Guadalupe Regional Medical Center, we encourage you to contact the medical center’s administrative staff. If your concerns cannot be resolved at this level, you can contact the Texas Medical Foundation or The Joint Commission with the information below.

Patient Quality Care Unit Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 8756-3199
888.973.0022

The Joint Commission
One Renaissance Blvd.
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
1.800.994.6610
patientsafetyreport@jointcommission.org 

Governing Board of Managers

GRMC’s governing Board of Managers is composed of seven members: three appointed by the Guadalupe County Commissioners’ Court, three appointed by the Seguin municipal government, and one appointed by the Commissioners’ Court and municipal government acting jointly. Each member serves for a term of six years. Board members generously devote their time and energies to maintain Guadalupe Regional Med Center’s advances in care, facilities and services. You may contact a GRMC Board Member by writing the Board Member in care of Guadalupe Regional Medical Center, 1215 East Court Street, Seguin, Texas 78155.

 

                                                                               
James Lee, MD                                               Dolores Major, MD                                    Eric Vordenbaum
Board Chairman                                                   Vice Chairman                                                 Secretary
boardchair@grmedcenter.com

 

                                                                                     
Betty Ann Matthies, RN                  Louis R. Ramirez, Sr.                        Jeanne Schnuriger                          Ronnie Humphrey
Board Member                                        Board Member                                     Board Member                                        Board Member